Program

The APSA Annual Meeting offers a robust educational program covering the depth and breadth of the pediatric surgery field. You'll be inspired by the work and dedication of your colleagues and walk away with new ideas and fresh perspectives.


Virtual sessions are Tuesdays and Thursdays beginning Thursday, May 14. All sessions take place 5:00 p.m. EDT | 4:00 p.m. CDT | 3:00 p.m. MDT | 2:00 p.m. PDT.

NOTE: We will update this page as information becomes available. All registered attendees will also receive a weekly email with the details for the upcoming sessions.

Kickoff!  Thursday, May 14

5:00 p.m. EDT 

  • Introduction from APSA President Joseph P. Vacanti, MD

  • Robert E. Gross Lecture "The Moral Compass" presented by Mary L. Brandt, MD

  • COVID-19 Data Sharing Update presented by Loren Berman, MD, Nemours/Alfred I. DuPont Hospital for Children; Marth-Conley E. Ingram, MD, MPH, Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago; Christopher R. Newton, MD, UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland

  • JPS Top Educational Content: 2019 Review presented by Steven L. Lee, MD, Harbor - UCLA Medical Center

  • Case Debates and Controversies Part I: Necrotizing Enterocolitis presented by Carroll M. Harmon, MD, PhD, John R. Oishei Children's Hospital; Todd A. Ponsky, MD, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Tuesday, May 19

5:00 p.m. EDT 

  • Poster Hall Opens

 

  • Plenary I 

    • Moderators: P. Stephen Almond, MD, and Kathleen van Leeuwen, MD

    • Including a presentation "The Role of Adjuvant Induced Myeloid-Derived Suppressor Cells in Allograft Tolerance" from 2019 Jay Grosfeld, MD Scholar Alex G. Cuenca, MD, PhD, Boston Children's Hospital 

  • Plenary II 

    • Moderators: Bethany J. Slater, MD, MBA, and Kasper Wang, MD

 

Thursday, May 21

5:00 p.m. EDT 

  • Outcomes and Quality Systematic Reviews and Toolkit: Intussusception presented by Lorraine Kelley-Quon, MD, Children's Hospital Los Angeles; Akemi L. Kawaguchi, MD, University of Texas, HSC Houston; Regan F. Williams, MD, LeBonheur Children's Hospital; L. Grier Arthur, III, MD, St. Christopher's Hospital for Children; Colleen M. Fitzpatrick, MD, Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital. Moderated by Shawn D. St. Peter, MD, Children's Mercy Hospital; Loren Berman, MD, Nemours/Alfred I. DuPont Hospital for Children.

  • Introduction of New Members

  • Passing of the Presidential Gavel

  • GERD: Variability in Care presented by APSA's Education Committee

網站更新日期:2020/07/02

聯絡資料

聯絡地址: 40447 台中市北區育德路2號

​聯絡電話:04-22052121轉1639

電子信箱:tapstw@gmail.com

劃撥帳號:2229-3299

​戶名:台灣小兒外科醫學會

Copyright © Taiwanese Association of Pediatric Society. All rights reserved.